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Keys to Succeed With Pay per Click Search Engines

Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors.

By: Tomas York

Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors. They allow site owners to determine their site’s ranking with a particular search engine, by bidding on keywords. Pay per click search engines are aimed at hunting for keywords associated with your website. You can earn high positions by biding on these keywords. You should decide upon the bid amount that you wish to pay to every visitor visiting your site through the search results.


And the more number of times a word or phrase has been searched, the higher will be the bid. And, the higher the ranking, the higher will be the traffic and sales. However, ensure that your site is related to the keyword on which you’re bidding.


Tips for a Steady Flow of Traffic to Your Website and Increased Sales:

The first step is getting an idea of the conversion rate that you expect, along with the gross profit margin of your product. This will help you to estimate the value of each visitor visiting your website. And once you know that, you can easily decide upon the bid amount on each click.


Let’s say, you sell fiction novels at a gross profit of $6 per book, and your conversion rate is 5%. This means that 5, out of 100 people visiting your site, actually buy a novel. So, under this situation, if 100 people clicked on your website link, you would sell five novels, making a total gross profit of $30. This implies that in order to reach a break-even point, each click should be valued at $0.30. Hence, if you bid less than $0.30 per click, you gain profit, but if you bid more, you lose.


And, you usually pay for your position in the result. If one advertiser is shelling out $0.18 for the top position and another advertiser is willing to pay $0.08, you obtain the third position for only $0.04. And, you don't always have to be first among the list of results. But, always aim for the first page, even if you're in position 15! This is because it’ not necessary that the first and second listings will always get the surfers’ preference. It has been observed that mostly the surfers skim the page in a hurry and are more likely to click on the first and the last listing s of the page rather than the middle ones.


Another thing to keep in mind is that you can often get great, targeted clicks for less cost, if you bid on keywords that are not very common. It’s prudent to bid on a few selected words per day for a strong promotion of your site. And, it’s more rewarding if go for several PPC Search Engines.


And, once you bid on a keyword or key words, create ads revolving around these keywords. For instance, an ad for “ladies’ tennis outfit at discount rates” will attract more number of eligible buyers as compared to an ad simply for “sports goods”. Moreover, if your site displays the exact product or service that the potential buyers are searching for, then you’re in for some substantial amount of profits. Though this is an extremely effective strategy, very few businesses use it.


However, make sure that you bid for places in search engines that are popular and often used like, Overture ....[MORE]

 


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eMarketer: Internet, Business & Ecommerce Statistics: Email Marketing & Online Market Research
eMarketer provides e-business research, statistics, demographics and Internet usage data for online marketers. Products and services include market research reports and online database subscriptions.
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ePaynews.com - payment news and resource center - ecommerce statistics
... Select: Banking eCommerce mCommerce Merchants Business Payments. Statistics Quick Links: Stats Home Banking & Treasury ... call center use and the role of smart cards within eCommerce. ...
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eCommerce Statistics
lexisONE provides Internet resources pertaining to eCommerce statistics. Resources include: (1) NetRatings; (2) ActiveMedia Research; and (3) Current Analysis. ... LEGAL INTERNET GUIDE. eCommerce Statistics. ecommerce center ... www.netratings.com. eCommerce Statistics. Quick Resources ...
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ecommerce statistics Need More Muscle
eCommerce statistics ... cc processingcustom designdata importecommerce statisticsfind a storegift certificates and coupons ... ecommerce statistics. We offer a statististic module that will provide reports ...
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CommerceNet: Publications
CommerceNet's Web site
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Rising Web Management
... ecommerce statistics. What should. a website look like? ...
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Ecommerce Statistics News

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As eCommerce and Online Sales Surge, Experts Expect Other Industries to Improve as Well
Perth SEO Company Oracle Digital endorses Social Marketing as a highly successful online campaign tool that would boost up local businesses? competence, thereby helping them maximise on the social infrastructure and customer-relationship building opportunities that the social network brings. ...
http://news.yahoo.com/ecommerce-online-sales-surge-experts-expect-other-industries-0100462
91.html
 
Magento Rolls Out New Capabilities for Merchants & Developers
LAS VEGAS--(BUSINESSWIRE)-- At the Magento Imagine eCommerce 2012 conference today Magento, a leading eCommerce platform provider and a division of X.commerce, Inc., an eBay Inc. (NASDAQ: EBAY - News) company, ...
http://ca.finance.yahoo.com/news/magento-rolls-capabilities-merchants-developers-173000761
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