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Keys to Succeed With Pay per Click Search Engines
Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors.
By: Tomas York
Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors. They allow site owners to determine their site’s ranking with a particular search engine, by bidding on keywords. Pay per click search engines are aimed at hunting for keywords associated with your website. You can earn high positions by biding on these keywords. You should decide upon the bid amount that you wish to pay to every visitor visiting your site through the search results.
And the more number of times a word or phrase has been searched, the higher will be the bid. And, the higher the ranking, the higher will be the traffic and sales. However, ensure that your site is related to the keyword on which you’re bidding.
Tips for a Steady Flow of Traffic to Your Website and Increased Sales:
The first step is getting an idea of the conversion rate that you expect, along with the gross profit margin of your product. This will help you to estimate the value of each visitor visiting your website. And once you know that, you can easily decide upon the bid amount on each click.
Let’s say, you sell fiction novels at a gross profit of $6 per book, and your conversion rate is 5%. This means that 5, out of 100 people visiting your site, actually buy a novel. So, under this situation, if 100 people clicked on your website link, you would sell five novels, making a total gross profit of $30. This implies that in order to reach a break-even point, each click should be valued at $0.30. Hence, if you bid less than $0.30 per click, you gain profit, but if you bid more, you lose.
And, you usually pay for your position in the result. If one advertiser is shelling out $0.18 for the top position and another advertiser is willing to pay $0.08, you obtain the third position for only $0.04. And, you don't always have to be first among the list of results. But, always aim for the first page, even if you're in position 15! This is because it’ not necessary that the first and second listings will always get the surfers’ preference. It has been observed that mostly the surfers skim the page in a hurry and are more likely to click on the first and the last listing s of the page rather than the middle ones.
Another thing to keep in mind is that you can often get great, targeted clicks for less cost, if you bid on keywords that are not very common. It’s prudent to bid on a few selected words per day for a strong promotion of your site. And, it’s more rewarding if go for several P....[MORE]
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The well-oiled mechanism of online business depends on many factors to keep all those Web pages afloat. A good netrepreneur will hope for the best, prepare for the worst and expect the unexpected.
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Tax guru Barbara Weltman explains the options available for obtaining capital for your growing ecommerce business. In Part 1, she discussed the pros and cons of borrowing money (debt) vs. taking in investors (equity) - see Raising Funds for Your Online Business: Debt vs. Equity . Today, she discusses where to look for debt and equity financing and some pitfalls to avoid.
NEW YORK, May 3, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Newtek Business Services, NASDAQ: NEWT, The Small Business Authority , with a portfolio of over 100,000 business accounts, announced today the findings of its SB Authority ...
BURLINGTON, Mass.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Demandware®, Inc. (NYSE: DWRE), a leader in on-demand ecommerce, today announced strong financial results for its first quarter ended March 31, 2012. First Quarter Highlights Total revenue for the first quarter was $16.1 million, a 39% year over year increase from $11.6 million in the first quarter of 2011 Subscription revenue for the first quarter was $13.6 ...
Facebook has a plan to squeeze more ad dollars out of ecommerce sites and anyone else selling products on the web. It's quietly testing a new version of its Offers coupons that can be redeemed at online stores, not just at physical shops . Sources clued us in and Facebook has now confirmed with me that users will see Offers in the news feed, ads, and Sponsored Stories that feature a promo code ...